Mysore Education Society Founders

Meet the visionary individuals whose passion and dedication gave birth to our educational institution. Our founders embarked on a journey to create an educational hub that would inspire and empower generations. With a shared vision and unwavering commitment to quality education, they laid the foundation for what our institution is today. Their innovative ideas and relentless pursuit of excellence continue to guide us in our mission to provide exceptional learning opportunities. Learn more about the remarkable individuals who set the course for our educational legacy and continue to inspire us all.

Founder President

Sri G.A.Acharya was a well-known industrialist and philanthropist known for his keen interest in education. He was the founder President of Mysore Education Society. He was associated with the Mysore Chamber of Commerce and Industry for over three decades and worked as its President.

Sri M Chinnaswamy

Sri M Chinnaswamy was an eminent advocate. After serving the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) with distinction as Honorary Teasurer, Secretary and President, he became the President of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), in 1977. He played a key role in giving the well-laid cricket stadium to Bangalore, which is named after him. He also served as the President of Mysore Education Society for a number of years. He was a champion of student causes and participated in student activities.

Prof.B.R.Subba Rao
Commerce Education

Prof.B.R.Subba Rao was a pioneer in providing Commerce education in the state. With his benevolence, sense of discipline and emphasis on culture, he shaped the future course of the college as a founder member and the first Principal of M E S College.

Founder secretary

Prof.M.P.L.Sastry an eminent Sanskrit scholar and educationist, was the founder secretary of Mysore Education Society and later Director of Studies and President of Mysore Education Society. He was honored with the Rajyotsava award for his contribution to the field of education. He was a member of the Legislative Council for five terms. He was responsible for building up MES and enhancing its stature and reputation.

Smt. Vimala Rangachar

Smt. Vimala Rangachar has been a prominent figure in the promotion of cultural activities in Bangalore. She served as the Chairperson of the Cauvery Handicrafts Emporium and was instrumental in setting up the Bal Bhavan. She founded the MES Kalavedi, which encourages propagation of culture. She is a recipient of the Karnataka Rajyotsava award. She was President of MES from 2011 to 2017 and continues to be a member of the Managing Committee of MES, to this day. The vision and concerted efforts of these founders have been largely responsible for the reputation of Mysore Education Society and its institutions. This has enabled MES institutions to become one of the most sought after institutions in the city of Bangalore.

Sri M.R.Narasimha Iyengar an active citizen and corporator of Malleshwaram was associated with the co-operative movement in this region. He was Dharmadhikari of the Venugopalaswamy temple.